When agents delete a ticket or mark it as spam, it is kept in the Recycle Bin/Spam for a set period of time before being permanently deleted by an automatic cleanup process. This gives your agents some time to retrieve tickets that are mistakenly deleted or marked as spam.

You can set the period until purging by going to Tickets > Statuses > Hidden Statuses and then clicking Deleted or Spam.

Purge-2.png

The default period until automatic cleanup is 1 month.

You can use the Run cleanup now button to instantly delete all the tickets in the Recycle Bin or Spam. This action cannot be undone.

Published: 24/03/2017

Last updated: 27/10/2017