Once a ticket has been marked resolved, most helpdesks can leave it that way. There is no need to delete resolved tickets.
However, if your helpdesk has a very large number of old tickets (over a million), you can greatly improve agent interface performance by enabling ticket archiving.
Archiving automatically moves resolved tickets to a special archived status which means they don’t show up in the main filters.
Agents can still view archived tickets using the Archived filter, and find them from the Quick Search bar or by carrying out an advanced search and including archived status.
Agents can change archived tickets back to another status if they have the correct permission.
To enable archiving, go to Tickets > Statuses > Archived and check Enabled.
The Auto-Archive setting controls how long Deskpro leaves a ticket as ‘resolved’ before setting it to ‘archived’.
The Reset Search Index button is used to resolve certain very rare errors and database issues that can happen when archiving is enabled. There is no need to use it unless you are directed to do so by a Deskpro technical support agent.