This option is only available for Deskpro On-Premise.
If you need to turn off the User-facing parts of the helpdesk while you configure it, you can disable the helpdesk from Setup > Settings.
When you select this option:
- the User Portal is disabled and replaced with the message you specify
- any Website Embeds you have set up stop working
- email processing and sending is stopped
The Agent and Admin interfaces will still be available while the helpdesk is disabled.