Skip to main content

Ticket Creation by Note Only - Feature Request - Deskpro Support

Right now, when all reply permissions are turned off for a user, they can still send a reply with their first message on ticket creation. We have a subset of agents where we'd like to be able to disable this ability to prevent them from accidentally sending messages to users. There's a workaround where you can prevent emails from being sent to users through a trigger, however this still leaves the first response as a message in the ticket, which leaves it visible if they log in to our portal or we send another email to them later as part of the history.

Add a comment

Please log in or register to submit a comment.

Need a password reminder?