Skip to main content

Change new Article Status - Feature Request - Deskpro Support

When creating a new KB article, the default status is "Published". Can we have an option to change the default so that agents aren't accidentally releasing unfinished or draft versions of Articles?

I realize it is possible to restrict "Can validate content" for certain agents or groups, but it would be nice to ensure even senior agents cannot accidentally publish an article.


Comment (1)

Marion Abramo
Totally agree. We want to give all of our agents the ability to create content, without the worry of accidentally publishing something that is partially complete or not reviewed.

Add a comment

Please log in or register to submit a comment.

Need a password reminder?