Admin Guide

Merging labels


An alternative to deleting is to merge two labels. For example, suppose your helpdesk has two versions of a label, one correct and one misspelled.

../_images/labels-example.png

Deleting the incorrect version would lose the information about which tickets it had been applied to. A better alternative is to merge both versions.

Click on the incorrect version, edit the label text so it’s exactly the same as the correct version, then click Save.

../_images/labels-merging.png

All the tickets with either label are now labelled with the correct version:

../_images/labels-merge-result.png

Comments (0)

Add a comment

Add a comment

You need to log in before you can submit a comment.

Need a password reminder?